Sephora Sun Safety Kit 2015

summer + smiles + sunblock

I love everything about the summer. Living in California the weather is always perfect. Summer is the season to enjoy the outdoors with a picturesque hike or hit the cool waters at the beach and pool. However being out in the sun has its responsibilities. I’m an avid believer and user in using a broad spectrum (UVA + UVB) sun protection of at least SPF 30 for my face and SPF 45 for my body.

So naturally as a lover of Sephora + SPF I always buy Sephora’s annual Sun Safety Kit. It’s a curated collection of everything SPF to protect from head to toe. This is a perfect introduction to try various products carried at Sephora, like tinted sunscreen, primer, self-tanner, BB cream and serums. It’s also a wonderful way to try different types of sunblock products–physical (zinc oxide, titanium dioxide) and chemical-based (oxybenzone, avobenzone, octisalate) sunscreens. The sizes are perfect–airplane-friendly and compact enough to place in my purse.

I picked up the Sephora Sun Safety Kit 2015 at Sephora and it is packed with favorite oldies and new products I look forward to trying. This year it’s $32 (retail value $155) for 16 products.

SSK-2 Sephora Sun Safety Kit 2015 http://wp.me/p3cljj-iZ

Sephora Sun Safety Kit 2015 http://wp.me/p3cljj-iZ Sephora Sun Safety Kit 2015 http://wp.me/p3cljj-iZ

Sephora Sun Safety Kit 2015 http://wp.me/p3cljj-iZ

Sephora Sun Safety Kit 2015 http://wp.me/p3cljj-iZ

Sephora Sun Safety Kit 2015 http://wp.me/p3cljj-iZ

SSK-5

Full Product List

AmorePacific Natural Protector SPF 30/PA+++ – http://www.sephora.com/natural-protector-spf-30-pa-P232939?keyword=AMOREPACIFIC%20Natural%20Protector%20SPF%2030%2FPA%2B%2B%2B%20P232939&skuId=1161793&_requestid=70378

Clarins Sunscreen Multi-Protection Broad Spectrum SPF 50 – http://www.sephora.com/sunscreen-multi-protection-broad-spectrum-spf-50-P393065?skuId=1682202

CLINIQUE Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30 – http://www.sephora.com/moisture-surge-cc-cream-hydrating-colour-corrector-broad-spectrum-spf-30-P378639?keyword=CLINIQUE%20Moisture%20Surge%20CC%20Cream%20Hydrating%20Colour%20Corrector%20Broad%20Spectrum%20SPF%2030%20P378639&skuId=1509512&_requestid=72342

Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Dark Spot Sun Defense Broad Spectrum SPF 50 – http://www.sephora.com/dark-spot-sun-defense-broad-spectrum-spf-50-P394353?skuId=1680818

Dr. Jart+ Premium Beauty Balm SPF 45 – http://www.sephora.com/premium-beauty-balm-spf-45-P285403?skuId=1327915

Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15 – http://www.sephora.com/sugar-lip-treatment-spf-15-P57002?keyword=FRESH%20Sugar%20Lip%20Treatment%20SPF%2015%20P57002&skuId=1448372&_requestid=72443

Murad Invisiblur™ Perfecting Shield Broad Spectrum SPF 30 – http://www.sephora.com/invisiblur-perfecting-shield-broad-spectrum-spf-30-P394397?keyword=MURAD%20Invisiblur%E2%84%A2%20Perfecting%20Shield%20Broad%20Spectrum%20SPF%2030%20P394397&skuId=1670181&_requestid=72548

Josie Maran Argan Daily Moisturizer SPF 47 – http://www.sephora.com/argan-daily-moisturizer-spf-47-P385679?keyword=JOSIE%20MARAN%20Argan%20Daily%20Moisturizer%20SPF%2047%20%20P385679&skuId=1585256&_requestid=70814

Korres Suncare Yoghurt Nourishing Fluid Veil Face Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30 – http://www.sephora.com/suncare-yoghurt-nourishing-fluid-veil-face-sunscreen-broad-spectrum-spf-30-P395116?keyword=KORRES%20Suncare%20Yoghurt%20Nourishing%20Fluid%20Veil%20Face%20Sunscreen%20Broad%20Spectrum%20SPF%2030%20P395116&skuId=1702810&_requestid=69791

Ole Henriksen Total Truth™ Vitamin C Eye Crème SPF 15 – http://www.sephora.com/total-truth-vitamin-c-eye-creme-spf-15-P291520?skuId=1342666

Origins VitaZing™ SPF 15 Energy-Boosting Moisturizer with Mangosteen – http://www.sephora.com/vitazing-spf-15-energy-boosting-moisturizer-with-mangosteen-P297521?keyword=ORIGINS%20VitaZing%E2%84%A2%20SPF%2015%20Energy-Boosting%20Moisturizer%20with%20Mangosteen%20P297521&skuId=1375732&_requestid=70626

Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense® Lotion with SPF 30 – http://www.sephora.com/max-sheer-all-day-moisture-defense-lotion-spf-30-P6563?skuId=373894

Shiseido Wetforce Ultimate Sun Protection Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 50+ For Face – http://www.sephora.com/ultimate-sun-protection-cream-broad-spectrum-spf-50-for-face-P393536?skuId=1684737

St.Tropez One Night Only Wash Off Face & Body Lotion – couldn’t find the Sephora link

Supergoop! SPF 30+ City Sunscreen Serum With Uniprotect PT-3 – http://www.sephora.com/spf-30-city-sunscreen-serum-with-uniprotect-pt-3-P282915?keyword=SUPERGOOP!%20SPF%2030%2B%20City%20Sunscreen%20Serum%20With%20Uniprotect%20PT-3%20P282915&skuId=1328707&_requestid=70180

Vita Liberata Neroli & Argan Milk Broad Spectrum SPF 50 – http://www.sephora.com/neroli-argan-milk-broad-spectrum-spf-50-P395613?skuId=1688985

Tips

Don’t waste your money on buying anything beyond SPF 45 because it doesn’t provide any better protection beyond 45.

Regardless of seasons or a cloudy day, it’s always important to protect your skin by wearing SPF everyday, especially on the face. I always wear at least SPF 30 on my face, neck and chest area.

Reviews to come as I try them all.